LMC

No peer connections on Wallet

14 posts in this topic

No peer connections on Wallet

I downloaded the wallet for Windows a few days ago and everything seems ok, except it will not sync or connect to any peers.  I'm not very good at this, but I run a few other altcoin core wallets, so I know at least some of the basics.  I tried downloading the peer lists on this and other forums, but the links are all broken.  I also tried downloading the latest blockchain to kickstart the wallet, but the only one I could find which was still a valid link was from 2015.  It worked ok, but did not solve my connection problem.

I've had the wallet open for several days now and it's still never connected.  The symbol in the lower right corner continuously says "0 active connections..."

Can anyone help, or at least publish a list of nodes & the command to load them?

Peers can be found in a few places.

https://www.cryptopia.co.nz/CoinInfo/?coin=HBN 

Then click on Connections for HBN on the right.

Or you can go to the block explorer https://chainz.cryptoid.info/hbn/#!network and get nodes from there by clicking on node list next to the versions.

Either way after you have some IPs you can click on Debug Window and then Console and type addnode IP add .After just a a few you should get full connections.

I am working on a fully 100% up DNS server that will be part of version 1.6 once it is officially released in  late 2017, early 2018. Probably some beta with it before then as well.

14 minutes ago, Tranz said:

Peers can be found in a few places.

https://www.cryptopia.co.nz/CoinInfo/?coin=HBN 

Then click on Connections for HBN on the right.

Or you can go to the block explorer https://chainz.cryptoid.info/hbn/#!network and get nodes from there by clicking on node list next to the versions.

Either way after you have some IPs you can click on Debug Window and then Console and type addnode IP add .After just a a few you should get full connections.