1,610 posts in this topic

Hey,

I'm new to GridCoin and do not have the initial GRC needed. Uscore tells you that it will take up to a week. I was wondering if anyone would be willing to give 20 or so GRC to me to start mining.

I also noticed that there's no thread dedicated to a simple "I need starter coins" type of exchange. I know you can buy them at the exchanges, but with all of the security problems I'm having trouble trusting any of the exchanges atm. So I'm kind of hoping 1. that someone will give me starter GRC and 2. that this thread will become a place for beginners to ask for starter GRC.

My address is S4bKZG6UDaYSpGgoTN8HuML9gaBmxjZxdF. Thanks! I'll repay some other beginner once I'm mining.

Theodosios Kourias likes this

Hey,

I'm new to GridCoin and do not have the initial GRC needed. Uscore tells you that it will take up to a week. I was wondering if anyone would be willing to give 20 or so GRC to me to start mining.

I also noticed that there's no thread dedicated to a simple "I need starter coins" type of exchange. I know you can buy them at the exchanges, but with all of the security problems I'm having trouble trusting any of the exchanges atm. So I'm kind of hoping 1. that someone will give me starter GRC and 2. that this thread will become a place for beginners to ask for starter GRC.

My address is S4bKZG6UDaYSpGgoTN8HuML9gaBmxjZxdF. Thanks! I'll repay some other beginner once I'm mining.

Sent 25GRC.:)

alidz likes this

I would also appreciate some coins, and I am willing to trade for BTC or Dogecoin if anyone is interested! I also have some CAPTcoin and MINTcoin going on my computer, but I like the idea of Gridcoin a lot more :) 

My address is RxMx1KoPPwickgz1m6pX4GsgEXqzGwkEuj if anyone wants to help, or send me a PM if you want to do an exchange of some kind. I have already signed up for the coins from uscore though, so hopefully those will be along within the next few days!

kkarthikeyan475 likes this